The 2017 Wuhan Open Tennis Tournament

Witnessing world-class tennis action in Wuhan

The 2017 Dongfeng Motor Wuhan Open

This year’s Dongfeng Motor Wuhan Open will be held at the Optics Valley International Tennis Center from 22-30 September.

presentations at the 2015 edition of the Wuhan Open

Traditionally, a host of elite tennis players from the Womens’ Tennis Association (WTA) participate in this annual tournament, and the 2017 edition promises to be the same.

Wuhan’s tennis star Li Na with former WTA world number 1 Serena Williams

From the tournament’s birth in 2014, Petra Kvitova from the Czech Republic has won the prestigious title in 2014 and 2016, with Venus Williams from the USA taking home the 2015 title. In the doubles version of the game, Swiss player Martina Hingis has paired with Italian Flavia Pennetta in 2014 and Sania Mirza from India in 2015 to win the paired editions of the Wuhan Open, and Bethanie Sands of the USA won the 2016 doubles title with Lucie Safarova from the Czech Republic.
Local tennis hero, Wuhan’s very own Li Na has retired from the sport but she continues to play a big role in the annual tournament.

2014 & 2016 winner Petra Kvitova

Tickets can be purchased online
Contact 400-870-2014 for any inquiries